Péter Csucska, Managing Director & General Manager of Lexmark International Technology was elected First Vice President of AmCham Hungary, Csaba László and Dr. Judit Zolnay were re-elected as Secretary Treasurer and Board Member-at-Large respectively and Edit Bencsik was granted the final seat at the directors' table.

The 28th Annual General Assembly began with the review of the Chambers' latest By-Laws changes by David Dederick, Managing Partner of Weil, Gotshal and Manges. After the new regulation was accepted, President Bársony addressed the Membership, CEO Írisz Lippai-Nagy recapped our highlights since December 2016 and introduced our Annual Plan for 2018. Afterwards, Secretary Treasurer Csaba László reported on the Chamber's finances.


Péter Csucska has served as a Board Member since 2015 and now replaces outgoing Márk Hetényi at the First Vice President position. We would like to thank Mr. Hetényi for his dedicated service.

Csaba László was elected Secretary Treasurer in 2015 and the Membership voted to extend his tenure for the next two years yesterday while Dr. Judit Zolnay, Chief Executive Officer of MetLife and Competitive Workforce PTF co-chair was also trusted to continue for another two-year term as a Board Member-at Large and Edit Bencsik was chosen the final board member.

We are honoured to present the new AmCham Board of Directors:

From the left: Ákos Burján (PwC), new First Vice President Péter Csucska (Lexmark International Technology), new Board Member-at-Large Edit Bencsik (TATA Consultancy Services), Bea Előd (Citi) Second Vice President Dr. Andrea Jádi Németh (bpv Jádi Németh Ügyvédi Iroda), Secretary Treasurer Csaba László (Corvinus University of Budapest), President Dr. Farkas Bársony (PwC), Péter Gerendási (Deloitte Hungary), Irisz Lippai-Nagy, Dr. Judit Zolnay (MetLife Hungary), Liam Crow (First Med) and Krisztina Varga (DxC Technology).

Dr. Iván Völgyes Award

During the Assembly, the Dr. Iván Völgyes Award was presented to recognize individuals who made significant contributions to the work of AmCham and the development of American - Hungarian business relations. In 2017, Joerg Bauer, President of GE Hungary and co-Chair of the Chamber's Innovation Policy Task Force received the honor.

AmCham Foundation

To close the event, Edit Bencsik took the stage to report on the AmCham Foundation's year and Chairman Dr. Péter Komáromi and Mária Gordon, Member of the Board of Trustees presented the Generousity Award to ExxonMobil and NCR Hungary.

AmCham would like to thank Weil, Gotshal and Manges for sponsoring the General Assembly and for their continued legal support to the Chamber.